• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

Buffet Crampon again

Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
tim.jones
Veteran Member

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 4:38 pm    Post subject: Buffet Crampon again Reply with quote

I was on here at the end of last year appealing for info on a Buffet Crampon Bb trumpet. I got a couple hits and connected with Robert Rowe on the purchase of a horn similar but not quite the same. I'm pleased with that horn but still long for the originally described trumpet.

Today I got on ebay and, looking under Evette Schaeffer I found this:

http://cgi.ebay.com/Buffet-Evette-Schaeffer-Selmer-Balanced-Opera-Trumpet_W0QQitemZ130093080688QQcategoryZ16214QQcmdZViewItem

(sorry, I know there's a way to format this so all you do is pick it and you're launched to that spot but I'm a real rookie at this)

This, folks, is my exact horn except it doesn't have the 1st and 3rd slide triggers. Also, the case is precisely mine except mine was about 4" wider to accomodate a mute or lyre or what have you.

On the ebay site it says other posters have indicated it was made by Courtois - something I sort of thought also, back in October.

Anyway, the sad part of the find is that it sold already (and I would have been willing to pay a good deal more than the guy got for it). Is this an appropriate place to ask that you all keep an eye out for another one of these and let me know in time to snap it up? I'm trying to replace a sentimental favorite stolen some time ago. If so, thanks in advance,

Tim Jones[/url]
nieuwguyski
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 10:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here are two Buffet "balanced" trumpets for sale at Dillon Music:

http://www.dillonmusic.com/HeleoCart/Products/ProductDetails.aspx?sq=yi2XzpyFRRSCQoALEEU%2f9LLGTIgy8hsglI2zj%2bFcWjk%3d