• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

LIVE VID TODAY Fri 2/14, 2pmET SWR Sym Death/Trans, Mahler1!



 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    trumpetherald.com Forum Index -> Video
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
alexwill
Heavyweight Member


Joined: 08 Dec 2009
Posts: 6298
Location: Decatur, Georgia

PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:50 am    Post subject: LIVE VID TODAY Fri 2/14, 2pmET SWR Sym Death/Trans, Mahler1! Reply with quote

Teodor Currentzis conducts Mahler 1 and Strauss Death and Transfiguration TODAY, Friday Feb 14, 2pm Eastern, 11am Pacific 19h London, 20h CET, 21h IL/FI. SWR Symphony Stuttgart. I think there will be an archive, but I'm not 100% sure about it. We'll see.
https://www.swr.de/swrclassic/symphonieorchester/SWR-Symphonieorchester-Stuttgart,veranstaltung-716.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexwill
Heavyweight Member


Joined: 08 Dec 2009
Posts: 6298
Location: Decatur, Georgia

PostPosted: Sun Feb 23, 2020 8:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now archived here:
https://www.swr.de/swrclassic/symphonieorchester/SWR-Web-Concerts-SWR-Symphonieorchester,livestream-currentzis-mahler-strauss-100.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bagmangood
Heavyweight Member


Joined: 26 Feb 2009
Posts: 1196
Location: SF Bay Area

PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2020 11:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for posting this!

I'm playing Mahler 1 shortly and this is a lovely recording to re-familiarize myself with it
_________________
More than one trumpet
A "few" mouthpieces
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    trumpetherald.com Forum Index -> Video All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group