• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

enquiry concerning cases

Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Linda

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2013 3:21 am    Post subject: enquiry concerning cases Reply with quote

Good morning, I am a "come back" player and am currently awaiting delivery of a new B flat Schilke trumpet. I am needing a case. I am enquiring as to the most protective, but light case that can be recommended- I would like to be able to "sling" it over my right shoulder. I would like it to have room for mutes and a little music. I am not a professional but foresee I will be putting it in the car and toting it around a little. Also, it will be in the house and not in a cupboard. I looked at a Selmer case. I thought someone might have an idea? regards Linda
Comeback
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2013 3:38 am    Post subject: Welcome! Reply with quote

Welcome to TH, Linda! Lots of experience here with all sorts of cases. Hopefully you will receive some great advice. There are many case sources and manufacturers, as you probably know. Among the ten or so cases and gig bags I have laying around, two from PRO TEC may provide what you are seeking (http://www.protecmusic.com/Products.aspx?InstrumentID=38&InstrumentGroupID=1). PRO TEC has many cases to choose from. Hopefully availability is good in Australia. Good luck!
Jim
acritzer
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2013 4:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have and LOVE the Torpedo Classic. It's by far the most protective case I've had and it's a great relief to know I can toss it into the trunk or back seat without much concern.

It's got a shoulder strap and/or backpack straps, a nice size pouch for mutes/accessories, and a place for sheet music. All of these are removable too, if you want to go slim.