• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

Charles Davis LA West Coast Review?

Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
nwtrumpet24

PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:25 pm    Post subject: Charles Davis LA West Coast Review? Reply with quote

Hey all,
I am new to trumpetherald, and I need your help.

Have any of you played on a Charles Davis LA West Coast Bb horn?

Love it? Hate it?
Give me your thoughts.

My Bach Strad's tuning slide rotted out from dents and corrosion, so I am looking to trade it in and buy a new horn.

I found a Davis horn close by, but can't find much online about those horns.

Thanks for the help!
C.E.Divine
Veteran Member

PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

A new tuning slide is cheaper than a new horn. Have you had your current trumpet checked out by a good tech? Do you like your Strad? Just because it is in poor health doesn't mean throw it away if you like it.

Bach LR19043B B-flat
Blackburn converted Bach C
Kanstul CC920 Piccolo
Blessing XL Flugelhorn
J.W. York and Sons Perfec-Tone B-flat/A Cornet
Matthew Anklan
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have not played one, but heard from VERY reliable sources that it's a good horn. Try it out, if you can, and let us know what you think.
Tony Scodwell
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2015 9:45 am    Post subject: Charley Davis horns Reply with quote