• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

2DAY Thurs2/8 2pmETStrasbourgPhilMessiaenLeftHandZarathustra



 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    trumpetherald.com Forum Index -> Video
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
alexwill
Heavyweight Member


Joined: 08 Dec 2009
Posts: 5925
Location: Decatur, Georgia

PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 8:17 am    Post subject: 2DAY Thurs2/8 2pmETStrasbourgPhilMessiaenLeftHandZarathustra Reply with quote

(If you've never been to Strasbourg it a lovely town on the German/French border. CHARLES MUNCH was born there....)

Thanks to one of our European members for telling us about this webcast.

Excellent trumpet show!
LIVE and archived VIDEO on Thursday 2/8, 2pm Eastern, 11am Pacific, 7pm London, 20h CET here:
https://www.arte.tv/fr/videos/080776-000-A/pierre-laurent-aimard-joue-ravel/

L’Orchestre Philharmonique de Strasbourg, avec le soliste Pierre-Laurent Aimard et sous la baguette de Marko Letonja interprètent des œuvres de Maurice Ravel, de Richard Strauss et d’Olivier Messiaen.

Au programme de la soirée :


Olivier MESSIAEN : L'Ascension, quatre méditations symphoniques
Maurice RAVEL : Concerto pour la main gauche
Richard STRAUSS : Ainsi parlait Zarathoustra, poème symphonique op. 30
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    trumpetherald.com Forum Index -> Video All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group