• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

LI(ar)VID NYPhil DieWalkure Act1 NYPhil Thurs Feb 15 730pmET



 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    trumpetherald.com Forum Index -> Video
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
alexwill
Heavyweight Member


Joined: 08 Dec 2009
Posts: 5925
Location: Decatur, Georgia

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 9:44 am    Post subject: LI(ar)VID NYPhil DieWalkure Act1 NYPhil Thurs Feb 15 730pmET Reply with quote

There are two works on the show, but NO intermission that I know of....

This is an in-concert show. Hopefully, we'll get to see the bass trumpet!
There will be an archive for sure on youtube.

LIVE VIDEO on Thursday Feb 15@730ET, 630CT, 530MT, 430pm Pacific....
On Friday at 12:30am London, 1h30 CET, 2h30 Finland/Israel/Moscow in Asia at 830am Beijing, 930am tokyo, 1130am Sydney, 1:30pm NZ here:
https://www.facebook.com/nyphilharmonic

John Luther Adams
Dark Waves (New York Premiere)

Wagner
Act I of Die Walküre (in concert)

The New York Philharmonic
Jaap van Zweden
Conductor

Heidi Melton
Soprano

Simon O'Neill
Tenor

John Relyea
Bass
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexwill
Heavyweight Member


Joined: 08 Dec 2009
Posts: 5925
Location: Decatur, Georgia

PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 7:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now archived at this URL... (it may move at some point to the NY Philharmonic youtube channel, not sure.)

https://www.facebook.com/nyphilharmonic/videos/10157430824012293/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    trumpetherald.com Forum Index -> Video All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group