• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

Did I make a really dumb purchase or is this of any value

Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
GideonT

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 12:30 pm    Post subject: Did I make a really dumb purchase or is this of any value Reply with quote

Hello, my first rotary trumpet just arrived today. In the original listing on a German auction house website they listed it as piccolo trumpet and said it was probably the smallest playable trumpet on earth, since there were two other piccolo trumpets next to it in the total 1800 lots I assumed it was a listing error. They were not joking. I payed $800, and I’m a highschool student so that is a lot to me, I should have emailed about the size to be sure. look at the original pictures, it looks like a full size because there was nothing to scale next to it, then look at me holding it in my hand. I’m nervous and haven’t even tried to play it yet, it blew air through t and I’d be impressed if I could make a sound through the ridiculously small mouthpiece. It is actually a trumpet though, the mouthpiece is removable and the valves are just mini rotary valves, I really want to know if anyone can help me identify the maker, besides the bell engraving there is no brand anywhere on it. It’s in perfect condition. Is it worth anything?

https://ibb.co/ijA3mc
https://ibb.co/d6c5zx
https://ibb.co/nmb9Rc
https://ibb.co/cgfsex
https://ibb.co/gh1LXH
https://ibb.co/iagb6c
https://ibb.co/gnMnCH
https://ibb.co/kPM9Rc

Last edited by GideonT on Fri Apr 06, 2018 1:19 pm; edited 1 time in total
snichols
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote