• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

Horn info please

View previous topic :: View next topic  
GotNoChops

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2019 5:58 am    Post subject: Horn info please Reply with quote

Hello All,

I am a returning student from once upon a time...

I played trumpet from about 1972 until 1982 as I came up in school. I recently pulled my trumpets out to see how they were fairing.
My old Bb Stradivarius is in rough shape. But my C Strad is still beautiful to behold. I also have a TR200 Bb. Most of the slides still slide and the valves go up and down just fine. Although there is some hiss on the 3rd valve of the Strad Bb. The plan is to have them cleaned aligned etc., and continue to use them.

I have looked on bachbrass and bachloyalist for information on my horns specs but I wonder if someone here can help tell me about the specifics I cannot decipher.

In about 1976 I got my new Bb Stradivarius in San Antonio Texas.
Mr English was the director at Ed White Middle and I made the Concert Band that year.
bell stamp 43
lead pipe stamp none
2nd valve stamp ML and
serial number 1245xx
It is silver.
I am not sure if there is model number associated with it. I do not know the lead pipe size. And I do not know what ML stands for. There may be other details someone can lend light to. Please. And, Thank you.

I graduated High school and got my C trumpet in 1981.
My private teacher was really miffed when i showed it to him. My parents had not consulted him on the purchase. Sorry, Mr Wathall. I would guess they bought it through the local Attina's Music store.
Bell stamp 229
lead pipe stamp 25A
2nd valve stamp CL,
and serial number 1981xx
Silver
This has a saddle first valve and ring third valve.
Again the details elude me. Any light that can be shed such as is this a 190, 180 or other? what does the CL stand for?