• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

No sound

Post new topic   Reply to topic    trumpetherald.com Forum Index -> Fundamentals
View previous topic :: View next topic  
brumpet

PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 10:31 am    Post subject: No sound Reply with quote

I've been playing for a couple years without braces, then braces, and finally without them again for a little over a month. I have a problem with just buzzing anything; nothing comes out. I think I have a fatal flaw in my technique. Help
Andy Del
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 11:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need a teacher. No one can possibly know exactly what is going on, let a lone suggest the correct solution and course of action from the description you give.

Do yourself a favour and go pay out the cash, or mow the lawns or something, for some lessons. It will repay you many many times over.

cheers

Andy
JayKosta
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 11:34 am    Post subject: Re: No sound Reply with quote

brumpet wrote:
... and finally without them again for a little over a month. ...

-----------------------------------
Are playing successfully now?
If it's just that you haven't been able to 'free buzz' (or even mouthpiece buzz), I doubt that is a real concern, as long as your actual playing is in decent shape.

Jay
Oh ya, watch the conductor - they set what is 'on time'.
John Mohan
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 1:13 pm    Post subject: Re: No sound Reply with quote

brumpet wrote:
I've been playing for a couple years without braces, then braces, and finally without them again for a little over a month. I have a problem with just buzzing anything; nothing comes out. I think I have a fatal flaw in my technique. Help