• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

LI(arc)aud ShostakovichPno1 Boston SatOct5 8ET 1sthalf Rolfs



 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    trumpetherald.com Forum Index -> Recordings
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
alexwill
Heavyweight Member


Joined: 08 Dec 2009
Posts: 6328
Location: Decatur, Georgia

PostPosted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 8:34 am    Post subject: LI(arc)aud ShostakovichPno1 Boston SatOct5 8ET 1sthalf Rolfs Reply with quote

(It may take a week for the archive to be posted.)
LIVE and archived audio on Saturday October 5 at 8pm Eastern, 5 Pacifici,
on Sunday 1am London, 2h CET, 8am Beijing, 9am Tokyo, 10am Sydney, Noon NZ HERE:
https://www.classicalwcrb.org/programs/upcoming-bso-broadcasts
Yuja Wang, piano, Thomas Rolfs, trumpet, and the Boston Symphony Orchestra conducted by Andris Nelsons play:

James LEE III: Sukkot Through Orion’s Nebula.

SHOSTAKOVICH: Piano Concerto No. 1.

SMETANA: Selections from Má Vlast.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexwill
Heavyweight Member


Joined: 08 Dec 2009
Posts: 6328
Location: Decatur, Georgia

PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 9:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately the Shostakovich isn't archived, but the James Lee III piece has lots of trumpet moments. Scroll down for the archive https://www.classicalwcrb.org/post/nelsons-conducts-smetanas-emerald-masterpiece
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    trumpetherald.com Forum Index -> Recordings All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group