• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

----

Post new topic   Reply to topic    trumpetherald.com Forum Index -> Fundamentals
View previous topic :: View next topic  
CTrumpeter

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2022 9:22 am    Post subject: ---- Reply with quote

Problemo Solved

Last edited by CTrumpeter on Thu May 19, 2022 9:09 pm; edited 3 times in total
wohlrab
Veteran Member

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2022 10:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That looks extremely normal to me if everything is working well
Mike Sailors
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2022 11:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What mark? My top lip looks like I've been branded. You're fine.
Notlem
Veteran Member

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2022 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Im no pro, but it would help if you circle your concern.

The top lip looks like your tooth marks/indentations. I have one as well on one side, so does my brother. I think for us, we both have one tooth that sticks slightly out more than the other... Rolling in and resting the lip against the tooth would make it more so. I would say that may be kinda common, you should see the teeth indentations on other pros. whew! they make me feel better looking at them.

If you're playing in the red on the top, I know that it might be considered controversial and maybe that's what you're eluding to? I will tell you that for the life of me being color blind I can't see where its landing.

Charlie has a video about playing in the red, and wikitone has some beef on the subject. Both are in different sides of the fence on the subject.

So I'll just put it all here and let you be judge and jury.

https://youtu.be/KOhOM1fNwvE
https://wilktone.com/?p=3273