• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

HICKMAN'S BIG ANNOUNCEMENT!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    trumpetherald.com Forum Index -> Rafael Méndez
View previous topic :: View next topic  
trpt.hick
Rafael Méndez Forum Moderator

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 2:25 pm    Post subject: HICKMAN'S BIG ANNOUNCEMENT! Reply with quote

OK, folks.......I can now make my big announcement about the project I have been working so hard on for the past six months.

I have started my own publishing company....Hickman Music Editions. I have made new editions of numerous standard (public domain) works as well as things no one has seen before. I already have about 65 titles for sale.

I also stock CDs and other cool things for trumpeters. Please click on the banner ad here on TH, or go to www.HickmanMusicEditions.com to check things out.

Please let me know how you like the site.

Dave Hickman
Mr. Stomvi
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 3:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great site Dave !!! Good luck on your new venture.

Quick request - please publish the cornet solos "Zelda" by Percy Code and of course "Cleopatra" by Damare. Any other French cornet solos too

Good Luck

Seth Moore

Billy Wilder
trpt.hick

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 3:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Seth:

Good suggestions. My list is too huge to post, but I have tons more that I want to do.

DH
allstarbugler
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 3:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Deuxieme Fantasie Brilliante and Deuxieme Grand Solo by J.B. Arban are 2 I'd buy.
trpt.hick

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 3:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Many of the Arban pieces are on my list, too. Good recommendation. Thanks!

DH
allstarbugler
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 4:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And thank YOU for creating this site!
Guy NoVa