• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

Practice Methods for greater range and endurance

Post new topic   Reply to topic    trumpetherald.com Forum Index -> High Range Development
View previous topic :: View next topic  
trumpetpunk07

PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2003 4:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey all
My name is Ryan. i am a high school freshman. My "section leader" is a senoir this year and of course, will not be around next year. My band instructor has informed me that I will most likely be "section leader next year because we wont have any seniors or juniors. There are big shoes to fit into next year and i dont think that im quite on par with my current section leaders. I will need to be able to project better, increase my reange slightly, and most of all increase my endurance in the higher range. Do you guys have any [proven/effective] methods of practicing to attain these goals? any advice is welcome!

Thanx, Ryan.
trjeam
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2003 6:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I was in your same situation my freshman year.. The Claude Gordon Systematic Approach to Daily practice routine really helped me with endurance.

If i could go back and do it all over again I would look for a private instructor that could help you. I am working with a book called "First Trumpeter" by Jimmy Maxwell.. I think it's a good book that might be of some help.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
trjeam
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2003 6:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I was in your same situation my freshman year.. The Claude Gordon Systematic Approach to Daily practice routine really helped me with endurance.