• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

Haydn and Hummel

View previous topic :: View next topic  
WaxHaX0rS
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2003 6:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey, I'm just a highschool student but I was wondering about the haydn and hummel. They seem to be pretty popular solos, I've heard about them more than anything here. I was wondering if I could find the sheet music for one or both for DL (especially haydn, it seems easier). Preferably with piano accompaniment so that my mother can accompany me, haha. I know I might get flamed by the people who say "oooh, oooh, you should buy it!" But I don't think the money would really benefit Haydn all that much. And if I really like it and ever wanna perform it, I would probably buy it for sure.
_trumpetgod_02
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2003 6:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

They aren't that expensive... but other than that my advice is a little dry. I own a couple copies of each, I don't know why though.

Nick
WaxHaX0rS
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2003 6:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My family is not economically well off and for some reason (even though I myself can afford it with birthday money and such) my mother does not like me to buy anything. I just bought my arban's and she told me that was gonna be it for buying music for a while.
bradcl

PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2003 7:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I dont know why you think Haydn is easier. It may be technically easier but to make it sound amazing... it is in another league then the Hummel
trickg
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2003 7:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote