• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

Callet Jazz

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Krafty934
Veteran Member

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2004 10:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey guys,
It's been a while since I posted in this section, but I've been really busy checkin' out trumpets lately. I just recently brought home a Conn Vintage One and a Getzen Renaissance for a trial period. I also tried out many Bachs, Yamahas, Courtois, etc... What I want to know is how is the Callet Jazz? I've been reading awesome reviews on it and was just wondering if I could use it for both symphonic style work and jazz work. I'm a sophomore in HS (not a pro) so I was wondering if I can get feedback from people who own the Callet Jazz and from people who have tried it. I currently play on a Bach and I really want to get a unique and awesome horn. Thanks in advance for all the help.

P.S. I already have a private teacher (in case people suggest I get one first:wink:) who plays a V-Raptor. He suggested the Callet along with many other horns.
jophst
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2004 10:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is a very fine horn that plays amazingly well! I'm not sure I would use it for Symphonic Work though ... Jazz for sure (obviously) .. but it may not be suitable and a good fit for some symphonic literature. Callet does (did) make a Symphonique that would be a better choice for that type of music though.
Laskey's 68MD,68C,PIC,68F,68DB
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
SHS_Trumpet
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2004 12:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote