• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

Positive trumpetherald selling/buying experiences!

Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Washington BC
Veteran Member

PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2004 3:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have had some wonderful experiences buying and selling equipment on TH. We are all very lucky that such a free service exists! My main advice to anyone considering buying is ASK FOR MANY CLEAR PICTURES!

FWIW,

BC
jophst
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2004 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have had very good experiences buying and selling as well on the TH, although I am currently having issues with someone in the Bb Marketplace. I believe it is a recent nuisance to the site who won't seem to leave me alone.

I prefer selling here as to Ebay as I know that true professionals will be receiving my equipment rather than beginner students who will not care for the item correctly or give it the playing attention it deserves.

All that, and it's FREE too!!!

Can't ask for more if you ask me .... well except to get that botheration out of the Bb Marketplace maybe.
Laskey's 68MD,68C,PIC,68F,68DB
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
plp
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2004 5:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The only problem with buying on the TH Marketplace is everyone knows what their horns are worth!! Seriously, purchasing here I feel more confident of getting the whole story, as you are dealing with knowledgable sellers, as opposed to the 'oh gee, look what I found in the closet, let's sell it on ebay' approach.
WFUnix
Veteran Member

PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2004 6:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote