• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

Lesson Plan for Combacker????

Post new topic   Reply to topic    trumpetherald.com Forum Index -> The Balanced Embouchure
View previous topic :: View next topic  
QuarterToneFlat

PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 9:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm a 39-year old comebacker, returned to playing in Dec 2003, after not having played
since College, 1984, where I studied privately for a short period.

Playing in Church is what has caused be to start back. I would consider myself an
average player, maybe slightly above average in some respects, but still have many issues to work through (double tounging, difficult keys, range limited to first-line A above the staff.

I found TH in late March, and learned of BE thereafter. I received my BE book 1st of April.

I've read lots of threads indicating the PATIENCE is key, so I know I shouldn't rush, but I also know I'm not a rank beginner 7-th grade trumpet student.

My question is, What is an appropriate Lesson Plan regarding BE for someone in my situation??

Before BE I was playing Irons Lip-Slurs #6 and #7, and I would like to start the Advanced
lip-slurs.

and

2) The double-pedals(RO) are coming nicely, but I have a concern regarding the RO.
It says in the Book to roll in til no pink shows to do the lip-clamp. When I setup to play
Roll-in #1, I don't think my lips have all the pink rolled in. Am I not doing the Roll-in
Correctly????

The sound I make does tend to jump up to the next higher partial, and sounds
similar to the CD...

Thanks in Adavance....
Rick
oj
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 10:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rick,

The best to answer your question is YOU.

Look in the lesson plans and find out what you can do. Then work from there.

Btw, in the first lesson plan there is no R.I. and R.O. but there is tongue on lips!