• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

New Poster to the Reveille

View previous topic :: View next topic  
jophst
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Mon Sep 06, 2004 3:12 pm    Post subject: New Poster to the Reveille Reply with quote

I'm a bit new to this particular forum ... what sorts of subjects in general are to be discussed here?

Also, why is someone apparently out to bash me again ... many thanks to the Moderators for addressing that ... I just noticed. Just silly and "Very familiar" posts.

I wonder why he is upset with me this time.
Laskey's 68MD,68C,PIC,68F,68DB
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
cjdjazztpt
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Mon Sep 06, 2004 8:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

We just don't like people from Lafayette, LA. Just kiddin'! I actually lived there for a year when I went to school there. I moved back to New Orleans because I couldn't take it anymore.... Give Dr. Bob Luckey my regards!
Anyway, sometimes people just have it out for you! Take it in stride because no one cares about whoever is putting you down! We are here to build each other up! (most of us anyway)

Anyway, this forum is for "Heated Discussions" or "all hell broke loose type of threads"! (as is the Political/Religion forum HA!)
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
jophst
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Tue Sep 07, 2004 5:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey there ... fellow Louisianian. When did you go to UL? Did you take lessons from Dr. Morton? I just played with Dr. Luckey a few weeks ago in the Acadian Winds. Sometimes I can't figure out if he is goofy or just cool. He's a good player nonetheless.

What do you do in New Orleans? I was there this past weekend ... went visit my ball & chain (not yet) at Loyolla.