• FAQ  • Search  • Memberlist  • Usergroups   • Register   • Profile  • Log in to check your private messages  • Log in 

Frank Kaderabek

Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    trumpetherald.com Forum Index -> Fundamentals
View previous topic :: View next topic  
piknrol
Veteran Member

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2008 8:23 pm    Post subject: Frank Kaderabek Reply with quote

I studied with Frank Kaderabek from 5th-8th grade (I am in 11th now) and have always been a great admirer of him. If there is anybody out there who knew him personally or studied with him I would like to know what you thought of him or if you have any interesting or funny stories to tell. I would also like to know what you thought of his playing. He was the nicest man you'll ever meet, and he helped me in so many ways. The best part of the lesson would always be when he would get his message across by taking his trumpet out and playing for me. He had such a solid, huge, and gorgeous sound
dbacon
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2008 8:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are very lucky to have studied with one of the great artists on our insrtument.
PowerSpectrum
Veteran Member

PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

piknrol

It seems Mr Kaderabek played a Selmer C75 trumpet. I would be interested in finding some records of the Philadelhia orchestra where he is using this horn. Do you have some hints what records I could look for?

I own a C75 too and the sound is so big and powerfull, I'm not a big expert but I think this would be THE right horn for Mahler symphonies and the like.
Do you know the recordings?
Have you seen him play live with that horn or with other horns?
Thanks,

Michel
patdublc
Heavyweight Member

PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 5:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote